Open today from 11:30 to 14:00
Then from 19:00 to 23:00
8 rue Pierre Sémard

75009

Paris

01 85 15 24 77
Book a table

Le BéBé

Restaurant | Paris

We will be closed Saturday and Sunday for the month of August

The current trend is to the incessant comparison between Paris and New York. Besides, we all dreamed that Manhattan is only a few metro stops away from Paris. Well, that's it, East Village is the metro Poissonnière. Specifically the Baby rue Pierre Semard!

By opening their restaurant Baby, Christophe Renaud and have satiated our wildest fantasy: recreate the atmosphere of the coolest neighborhoods in Manhattan while maintaining a tasty French cuisine. When I arrived at Baby for lunch, the decor immediately gave me the feeling of having been transported in the Lower East Side or Williamsburg, trendy Brooklyn. Besides the stars of both sides of the Atlantic are not mistaken: Baby is the place to be. In just one year, the baby is already one of its regulars: Béjo Berenice and her husband, John Malkovich, Philippe Katerine.

New York, New York

Large windows let in the sun and offer a green view Montholon Square, bricks covering the walls, the floor is backward. Here and there arise a bird cage, boxes of colored plastic eggs, an old balance. The Americans themselves agree to say: to Baby, you feel like in New York. It feels good what. Moreover, in the back of the room, an engraving shows two chubby babies we tend map. "The restaurant is called baby because it's our first case, our baby anything. The blond baby engraving is me, brown is Christophe, "said Renaud.

Panama, Panama

France, Christophe Renaud and still have saved the best: cooking. The menu, which changes every month and a half, the tone immediately by displaying dishes licking his chops, as sea bass carpaccio, the boiled egg gingerbread crust on pata negra ham, the seared calf liver ... And to satisfy those who would believe New York until the end, Christophe also prepares a delicious bacon burger. A word about desserts to swoon: here the chef is able to offer you a half-cooked Toblerone, lemon and hazelnut tiramisu, or strawberry macaron half and lavender cream. And if you go there to toast, so order the specialty of Renaud, the "Baby Boom" cocktail served in a glass rascal ... Cheers!

Discover our menu

Stay updated

Le BéBé

01 85 15 24 77 Réserver
Newsletter
 

Restaurant - Paris

Nous serons fermés Samedi et Dimanche pour le mois d'Août. 

La tendance actuelle est à la comparaison incessante entre Paris et New York. D’ailleurs, on a tous rêvé un jour que Manhattan ne soit qu’à quelques stations de métro de Paris. Eh bien, ça y est, East Village est au métro Poissonnière. Plus précisément au Bébé, rue Pierre Sémard!

En ouvrant leur restaurant, Bébé, Renaud et Christophe ont assouvi notre fantasme le plus fou : recréer l’ambiance des quartiers les plus cool de Manhattan tout en conservant une cuisine française savoureuse. Quand je suis arrivée au Bébé pour déjeuner, la déco m’a immédiatement donné la sensation d’avoir été transportée dans le Lower East Side, ou à Williamsburg, le quartier branché de Brooklyn. D’ailleurs les stars des deux côtés de l’Atlantique ne s’y trompent pas : Bébé est The place to be. En à peine un an, Le Bébé compte déjà parmi ses habitués : Bérénice Béjo et son époux, John Malkovitch, Philippe Katerine.

New York, New York

De grandes baies vitrées laissent entrer le soleil et offrent une vue verdoyante sur le square Montholon, des briques recouvrent les murs, le carrelage est rétro. Ici et là se posent une cage à oiseaux, des boites d’œufs en plastique coloré, une vieille balance. Les Américains eux-mêmes s’accordent à le dire : au Bébé, on se sent comme à New York. On se sent bien quoi.  D’ailleurs, dans le fond de la salle, une gravure met en scène deux bébés joufflus qui nous tendent la carte. « Le resto s’appelle Bébé car c’est notre première affaire, notre bébé quoi. Le bébé blond de la gravure c’est moi, le brun, c’est Christophe », raconte Renaud.

Paname, Paname

De la France, Renaud et Christophe ont quand même gardé le meilleur : la cuisine. La carte, qui change tous les mois et demi, annonce la couleur d’emblée en affichant des plats à se lécher les babines, comme le carpaccio de bar, l’œuf mollet en croûte de pain d’épice sur jambon pata negra, le foie de veau poêlé… Et pour satisfaire ceux qui voudraient se croire à New York jusqu’au bout, Christophe prépare aussi un bacon burger délicieux. Un mot sur les desserts à se pâmer : ici le chef est capable de vous proposer un mi-cuit au Toblerone, un tiramisu citron et noisettes, ou encore un demi macaron fraise et sa crème lavande. Et si vous passez par là pour trinquer, commandez donc la spécialité de Renaud, le cocktail « Baby boom » servi dans un verre coquin…Cheers !

Horaires

Lundi - Vendredi

11h00 - 02h00

Samedi

17h30 - 02h00

Dimanche

17h30 - 00h00

Adresse

8 rue Pierre Sémard
75009 Paris

Maps Le BéBé